Multnomah University

Seminary Faculty

  • Dr. Roy Andrews Dr. Roy Andrews Dean of the School of Biblical & Theological Studies, Dean of the Seminary
  • Dr. Al Baylis Dr. Al Baylis Professor of Bible and Theology, Th.M. Program Director, Biblical Languages
  • Dr. Derek Chinn Dr. Derek Chinn Director of the D.Min. Program and Distance Education, Assistant Professor of Pastoral Ministry
  • Dr. Val Clemen Dr. Val Clemen Assistant Dean of the School of Biblical and Theological Studies, Practical Theology Division Chair, Pastoral Ministries Department Chair
  • Dr. Gene Curtis Dr. Gene Curtis Assistant Professor of Preaching
  • Dr. Phil Johnson Dr. Phil Johnson Associate Professor of Church History, Theological Research, Library Director
  • Dr. Rebekah Josberger Dr. Rebekah Josberger Assistant Professor of Hebrew and Old Testament
  • Dr. Karl Kutz Dr. Karl Kutz Biblical Languages Chair, Bible and Biblical Languages
  • Dr. Rick McKinley Dr. Rick McKinley Assistant Professor of Pastoral Ministry
  • Dr. Paul Louis Metzger Dr. Paul Louis Metzger Professor of Christian Theology and Theology of Culture, Director of New Wine, New Wineskins
  • Dr. Jon Robertson Dr. Jon Robertson Associate Professor of Historical Theology and New Testament, MATS Program Director
  • Prof. Tom Schiave Prof. Tom Schiave Instructor of Pastoral Ministry
  • Dr. John Terveen Dr. John Terveen Professor of New Testament and Greek, MABS Program Director
  • Dr. Roger Trautmann Dr. Roger Trautmann Director of Mentored Ministry, M.Div./Chaplaincy Track Coordinator, Associate Professor of Pastoral Ministry, Director of Service Learning